Compare
Comparing board portals? We did the research for you.
You’re price-shopping. Smart move. Most board software hides its pricing behind a sales call and bolts AI on as an add-on, so we put every option in one honest table: BoardSite next to Boardable, Diligent, OnBoard, Easy Board, Azeus Convene and BoardPro, on price, AI, implementation and the features that actually run a board.
Start simple. Add what you need.
One BoardSite path, from a meeting page to a board operating system.
Meet + Free
Start with a free meeting website, agenda builder, or small-board portal.
Standard
The complete board portal for meetings, records, unlimited members, and committees.
Advanced
Everything in Standard, plus Smart Meetings, evaluations, and deeper controls.
Board OS
Everything in Advanced, plus Board Chat, cross-meeting continuity, approval workflows, and the AI Board Secretary.
The whole market, one table
How BoardSite stacks up.
BoardSite starts with free meeting tools and a small-board portal, grows into Standard as the complete board portal, and adds Smart Meetings and the Public Portal on Advanced. Board OS adds the full-history operating layer and AI Board Secretary.
| Feature | BoardSiteBest for nonprofits | Boardable | Diligent | OnBoard | Easy Board | Azeus Convene | BoardPro |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Flat paid plans | Per user | Custom quote | Custom quote + add-ons | Tiered per seat | Per user / year | Per board |
| Published starting point | Free · Standard from $149/mo | $20.99/user/mo | Not published | Not published | $49/mo · 10 seats included | Not published | $165/board/mo |
| Unlimited users | IncludedStandard + | No · per-user plans | Not stated on reviewed pricing page | No · quote varies by user count | No · per-seat plans | No · per-user plans | IncludedAll plans |
| Free starting point | IncludedMeet + Free Portal · 10 members · 1 board · 1 committee | 14-day trial · no free plan published | Not stated on reviewed pricing page | Not stated on reviewed pricing page | 90-day trial | Trial available by request | 30-day trial |
| AI across board history | Board OS | AI Meeting Assistant listed · history scope not stated | AI prep and summaries listed · history scope not stated | Intelligent Assistant listed · history scope not stated | Not listed on reviewed pricing page | AI Companion · retrieves past decisions and records | AI Assistant · Premium + Ultimate |
| AI meeting minutes | Advanced + Board OS | Professional+ listed | Yes · public tier not stated | Minutes AI add-on | Not listed · live minutes coming soon | Automated Minutes | Premium + Ultimate |
| Ask across meetings and records | Board OS | AI Meeting Assistant listed · scope not stated | AI summaries and prep listed · scope not stated | Intelligent Assistant listed · scope not stated | Not listed on reviewed pricing page | AI Companion · past decisions and records | AI Assistant · years of meeting history |
| 360° board evaluations | Advanced + Board OS | Not identified on reviewed plan page | Yes · public tier not stated | Ultimate / add-on | Board self-assessments coming soon on Max | Not stated on reviewed pricing page | Templates published · in-product feature not identified |
| Task and action-item tracking | IncludedStandard + | IncludedAll plans | IncludedAction tracker | Premium + Ultimate | Coming soon on Base + | IncludedStandard + | IncludedAll plans |
| Magic-link (passwordless) sign-in | IncludedStandard + | IncludedSecure email link | Not stated in reviewed product pages | Not stated in reviewed product pages | IncludedAll plans | Not stated in reviewed product pages | Not stated in reviewed product pages |
| Implementation and onboarding | $495–$3,995 optional launch services | Optional services · price not published | Not published | Activation services available · price not published | Not published | Training available on request · price not published | Optional packages · published separately |
| Purpose-built for nonprofits | Included | Included | Via BoardEffect | Multi-sector | Included | Multi-sector · nonprofit offering | Multi-sector · nonprofit discount |
| Published, transparent pricing | Included | Included | Quote only | Quote only | IncludedFour self-serve tiers | Quote only | Included |
| Multi-board / multi-entity | One organization · one board per paid plan | Not stated on reviewed plan page | IncludedEntity management available | IncludedMulti-board management available | Capability listed · advanced management coming soon | Not stated on reviewed pricing page | Separate board / committee accounts |
Included. Text describes the plan placement or the limits of what the reviewed public source established. “Not stated” and “not published” do not mean the vendor cannot provide the item.
Competitor pricing and plan details were reviewed against current public vendor sources on September 22, 2026. Prices and packaging can change; confirm current terms with each vendor.
Sources: Boardable · Diligent · OnBoard · Easy Board · Azeus Convene · BoardPro
Onboarding & implementation
Let’s keep it really simple.
The same three migration packages shown on the Pricing page, with fixed scope and published starting prices.
BoardSite onboarding
Launch Essentials
- Setup review call
- One recorded live training
- Agenda and template configuration
- Go-live check
Launch Guided
- Everything in Launch Essentials
- Two additional live trainings
- Committee and permissions workshop
- Document library organization
- Admin and staff role design
- Evaluation setup
Launch Complete
- Everything in Launch Guided
- Approval workflow design
- Historical migration
- AI Board Secretary configuration
- Dedicated launch lead
- 90 days of check-ins
What the others charge
Typical implementation and setup fees, quoted on top of the subscription.
Head-to-head guides
Go deeper on any one.
A focused breakdown for each competitor: pricing models, published capabilities, and where BoardSite fits.
BoardSite vs
Boardable
A complete portal with flat paid plans instead of a bill that grows by seat.
CompareBoardSite vs
Diligent
A nonprofit board portal with published pricing and AI only when you need it.
CompareBoardSite vs
OnBoard
A published path from Standard portal to Smart Meetings and Board OS.
CompareBoardSite vs
Easy Board
Lower-cost, published per-seat tiers compared with BoardSite’s flat paid plans.
CompareBoardSite vs
Azeus Convene
Per-user quote pricing and Convene AI compared with BoardSite’s published plan ladder.
CompareBoardSite vs
BoardPro
Two flat-price approaches, compared precisely across AI minutes, evaluations, and public publishing.
CompareThese guides were reviewed against current public vendor sources on September 22, 2026. Vendor pricing, packaging, and availability can change.
Your next board meeting could be the easiest one yet.
Start with the Board Health Score, or choose the way you want to begin.
