Compare

Comparing board portals? We did the research for you.

You’re price-shopping. Smart move. Most board software hides its pricing behind a sales call and bolts AI on as an add-on, so we put every option in one honest table: BoardSite next to Boardable, Diligent, OnBoard, Easy Board, Azeus Convene and BoardPro, on price, AI, implementation and the features that actually run a board.

Start simple. Add what you need.

One BoardSite path, from a meeting page to a board operating system.

01

Meet + Free

Start with a free meeting website, agenda builder, or small-board portal.

02

Standard

The complete board portal for meetings, records, unlimited members, and committees.

03

Advanced

Everything in Standard, plus Smart Meetings, evaluations, and deeper controls.

04

Board OS

Everything in Advanced, plus Board Chat, cross-meeting continuity, approval workflows, and the AI Board Secretary.

The whole market, one table

How BoardSite stacks up.

BoardSite starts with free meeting tools and a small-board portal, grows into Standard as the complete board portal, and adds Smart Meetings and the Public Portal on Advanced. Board OS adds the full-history operating layer and AI Board Secretary.

Feature BoardSiteBest for nonprofits Boardable Diligent OnBoard Easy Board Azeus Convene BoardPro
Pricing model Flat paid plans Per user Custom quote Custom quote + add-ons Tiered per seat Per user / year Per board
Published starting point Free · Standard from $149/mo $20.99/user/mo Not published Not published $49/mo · 10 seats included Not published $165/board/mo
Unlimited users IncludedStandard + No · per-user plans Not stated on reviewed pricing page No · quote varies by user count No · per-seat plans No · per-user plans IncludedAll plans
Free starting point IncludedMeet + Free Portal · 10 members · 1 board · 1 committee 14-day trial · no free plan published Not stated on reviewed pricing page Not stated on reviewed pricing page 90-day trial Trial available by request 30-day trial
AI across board history Board OS AI Meeting Assistant listed · history scope not stated AI prep and summaries listed · history scope not stated Intelligent Assistant listed · history scope not stated Not listed on reviewed pricing page AI Companion · retrieves past decisions and records AI Assistant · Premium + Ultimate
AI meeting minutes Advanced + Board OS Professional+ listed Yes · public tier not stated Minutes AI add-on Not listed · live minutes coming soon Automated Minutes Premium + Ultimate
Ask across meetings and records Board OS AI Meeting Assistant listed · scope not stated AI summaries and prep listed · scope not stated Intelligent Assistant listed · scope not stated Not listed on reviewed pricing page AI Companion · past decisions and records AI Assistant · years of meeting history
360° board evaluations Advanced + Board OS Not identified on reviewed plan page Yes · public tier not stated Ultimate / add-on Board self-assessments coming soon on Max Not stated on reviewed pricing page Templates published · in-product feature not identified
Task and action-item tracking IncludedStandard + IncludedAll plans IncludedAction tracker Premium + Ultimate Coming soon on Base + IncludedStandard + IncludedAll plans
Magic-link (passwordless) sign-in IncludedStandard + IncludedSecure email link Not stated in reviewed product pages Not stated in reviewed product pages IncludedAll plans Not stated in reviewed product pages Not stated in reviewed product pages
Implementation and onboarding $495–$3,995 optional launch services Optional services · price not published Not published Activation services available · price not published Not published Training available on request · price not published Optional packages · published separately
Purpose-built for nonprofits Included Included Via BoardEffect Multi-sector Included Multi-sector · nonprofit offering Multi-sector · nonprofit discount
Published, transparent pricing Included Included Quote only Quote only IncludedFour self-serve tiers Quote only Included
Multi-board / multi-entity One organization · one board per paid plan Not stated on reviewed plan page IncludedEntity management available IncludedMulti-board management available Capability listed · advanced management coming soon Not stated on reviewed pricing page Separate board / committee accounts

Included. Text describes the plan placement or the limits of what the reviewed public source established. “Not stated” and “not published” do not mean the vendor cannot provide the item.

Competitor pricing and plan details were reviewed against current public vendor sources on September 22, 2026. Prices and packaging can change; confirm current terms with each vendor.

Onboarding & implementation

Let’s keep it really simple.

The same three migration packages shown on the Pricing page, with fixed scope and published starting prices.

BoardSite onboarding

Launch Essentials

  • Setup review call
  • One recorded live training
  • Agenda and template configuration
  • Go-live check
$495 C$695

Launch Guided

  • Everything in Launch Essentials
  • Two additional live trainings
  • Committee and permissions workshop
  • Document library organization
  • Admin and staff role design
  • Evaluation setup
$1,495 C$1,995

Launch Complete

  • Everything in Launch Guided
  • Approval workflow design
  • Historical migration
  • AI Board Secretary configuration
  • Dedicated launch lead
  • 90 days of check-ins
$3,995 C$5,295

What the others charge

Typical implementation and setup fees, quoted on top of the subscription.

Azeus ConveneNot published
DiligentNot published
OnBoardManaged onboarding · price not published
BoardProOptional packages · price varies
BoardableOptional paid onboarding · price not published
Easy BoardNot published

Head-to-head guides

Go deeper on any one.

A focused breakdown for each competitor: pricing models, published capabilities, and where BoardSite fits.

BoardSite vs

Boardable

A complete portal with flat paid plans instead of a bill that grows by seat.

Compare

BoardSite vs

Diligent

A nonprofit board portal with published pricing and AI only when you need it.

Compare

BoardSite vs

OnBoard

A published path from Standard portal to Smart Meetings and Board OS.

Compare

BoardSite vs

Easy Board

Lower-cost, published per-seat tiers compared with BoardSite’s flat paid plans.

Compare

BoardSite vs

Azeus Convene

Per-user quote pricing and Convene AI compared with BoardSite’s published plan ladder.

Compare

BoardSite vs

BoardPro

Two flat-price approaches, compared precisely across AI minutes, evaluations, and public publishing.

Compare

These guides were reviewed against current public vendor sources on September 22, 2026. Vendor pricing, packaging, and availability can change.

Your next board meeting could be the easiest one yet.

Start with the Board Health Score, or choose the way you want to begin.